New Perspective – #Atozchallenge

In the last few weeks and months I took a lot of different courses. Superficially seen, they were useful for work – which they are, of course. But they also did something to my private life, as they usually do. I started to think about what I really wanted to do with the next thirtyodd years of my being a worker bee. And what came out of my mind was quite surprising to myself to some degree.

I want to study again. Psychology is the subject of choice. I want to learn from the best and become good. Because I want to help people to help themselves. And the more people I’ll try to help, the better I’ll get, the more people I can help. And I want to participate in lots of art classes and sketchbook skools, and then I want to support people expressing themselves through creativity. And I want to write a book. Or be part of some publication. I want to be part of a movement that brings art and philosophy (back) into schools as basic, natural parts of the education process.

These are my goals. Because I love to be a consultant/tutor and I don’t want to give up that part of myself. But I also want to bring my passion for art into my professional life. Ha!

What goals are you working on currently? Did your perspective on your future change lately, and why?

Take care and don’t forget that sometimes you need to live two lives to get it right.

