Neuland

Experimenting with oil pastels. I had them for years but so far only used them for backgrounds of greeting cards and crafting, not so much for painting or drawing. Last weekend though, I was watching some tutorials on youtube and I thought I’d give it a try. Neuland for me. Easier to do than I expected as well. You just have to start with the lightest colour and work your way to the darkest areas. It is an excellent training for observing because you have to take the motif apart in your head and then basically rebuild it with the different shades of colours. What do you think? Did you discover a bit of personal Neuland recently?

Oh, and just in case you’re interested, here is the channel I watched the tutorials on. They have some really great videos on there. *click* to the Paint Academy.

20160301_203200

